Do you want to find out who has blocked you on Twitter?
While you are on Twitter, you want to see the people whom you are interested in and the information and messages. However, so many times, you are unable to locate an account or user over Twitter. It is because the user might have blocked you.
There, you need to know whether someone has blocked you or not. The online social media platform provides tools to block the people you don’t want to connect.
Also, many times the user does not wish that a specific person view any information about them. In this article, we are providing you with the details to find out who has blocked you on Twitter.
What happens when you are blocked on Twitter?
For certain reasons, a user can block you. When there is no information about the person who has blocked you, you will try to send a message across, and you must have noticed that you don’t receive any information about them on your timeline.
Besides, while sending a message to them, you will get a message stating, “Message Not Delivered.” You will try to connect with them in many ways. However, when a user is blocked, you will be restricted to:
- Receive any notification
- View the profile or follow the user
- Exchange tweets
- Appear their tweets on your timeline
- Communicate in any way
- Send direct messages
- Tag them in a photo
- View followers or following lists
See Also: iPhone 6s vs. iPhone 7 plus Review
How to check if a Twitter account has blocked you?
There is no list available to check that how many accounts or people have blocked you. Therefore, to investigate whether a user on Twitter has blocked you, you can follow the following steps:
- Log in to your Twitter account using a web browser or a mobile application.
- Go to the search box to find out the user.
- Visit the specific profile page.
- You will not be able to see any message if you are blocked. You can see a message stating that you have been blocked.
- Also, you can click the follow button on their website. It will display a message stating that you are blocked to view tweets or information of the user.
Can I report to Twitter about the user who has blocked me?
You can report to Twitter about any account or user who has blocked you. You need to attach and send any tweets or messages where you are mentioned. It has to be attached for the reporting process along with the report.
The message saying about you can be obtained only if the user has not protected their tweets or messages. The tweets you have not been mentioned cannot be viewed, and also, these cannot be attached to the report you are sending to Twitter.
Is there any other application or tool available to check who has blocked you on Twitter?
Many websites are claiming to know the list of users who have blocked you. However, some of them are a scam. The scam websites will ask for a subscription or amount to provide you with the list of people who have blocked you.
Book is online services claiming to know the statistics of the people you have been blocked. There are many applications available on Google App store and Playstore that provide the details for me.
We would advise you to check the authenticity of such a website before you provide your details over their website.
These are the only options available which you can use to view the user who has blocked your account.